Ever found yourself browsing Spotify and coming across a great playlist? Oh, but wait, a song you thought you knew alone comes on abruptly, but it’s actually on another playlist. a sense of discouragement. Some people enjoy sharing whatever new music they come across with the entire world by posting about it on all of their social media. Some people avoid talking about it. Thanks to Spotify’s respect for user privacy, you can choose whether to make your playlists public or private. According to your preferences, you might need to decide this for each playlist, however. You’re trying to keep your taste in music to yourself. How to keep your playlists secret is shown below.
Private Playlist Meaning on Spotify
On your Spotify profile, private playlists are hidden from other users. If you make one person, there is no difference in how you view your playlists. The recipients can view, play, and share a private playlist if they publish it on social media or in a direct message. Additionally, if your private playlist already has followers, they can still show it on their profiles.
Even though Spotify is frequently used to share playlists with friends, there may be some playlists or listening habits that you want to keep private. Making a song personal on Spotify is helpful in this situation. The playlist won’t appear in any searches after you make a Spotify playlist private, and neither will your followers be able to watch it. The desktop and mobile apps for iPhone, Android, and Spotify may be used to make private playlists.
Private Spotify Playlist From an iPhone
- If you haven’t done so previously, open the Spotify app and sign in.
- At the bottom of the screen, select “Your Library.”
- The playlist you want to make private can be found by selecting the “Playlists” option and opening it.
- In the top-right area, tap the three-dot icon.
- Choose “Make Private.”
Private Spotify Playlist From an Android Device
- Activate the Spotify app and sign into your account.
- Select the bottommost “Your Library” tab.
- View your playlists by tapping “Playlists,” then decide which one to make private.
- On your screen, click the three dots in the upper-right corner.
- “Make Private” should be chosen.
Private Spotify Playlist From a PC
- Enter your account information in the Spotify desktop app.
- Go to the left sidebar and choose the playlist you want to make private. The “Playlists” section lets you view all of your playlists.
- Go to the upper right corner and click the profile icon.
- Make the playlist exclusive by clicking “Private Session.”
Can Others See My Spotify Playlist?
Anyone who visits your Spotify profile can see your Spotify playlist if it is set to Public. Even if you are listening to a playlist you have made private using the mobile app, people cannot see it. Additionally, if you delete a playlist from your profile, it becomes more difficult for visitors to see it, while they can still see it if you are currently listening to it.